HOLY DAYS





2016 Holy Days

_______________________________________

Palm Sunday of the Lord's Passion - Vigil

Saturday, March 19
5:00 p.m.

Palm Sunday of the Lord's Passion
Sunday, March 20

8:30 and 11:00 a.m.

Mass of The Lord's Supper
Thursday, March 24
7:00 p.m.

Good Friday
Friday, March 25
3:00 p.m.

Easter Vigil
Saturday, March 26
8:00 p.m.

Easter
Sunday, March 27
8:30 and 11:00 a.m.

Ascension Thursday
Thursday, May 5
8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Pentecost - Vigil
Saturday, May 14
5:00 p.m.

Pentecost
Sunday, May 15

8:30 and 11:00 a.m.

Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Monday, August 15
8:00 a.m.

All Saints Day
Tuesday, November 1
8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.

All Souls' Day
Wednesday, November 2
8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving (Vigil Mass Only)
Wednesday, November 23
7:00 p.m.

Immaculate Conception
Thursday, December 8
8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24
4:00 and 10:00 p.m.

Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25
10:00 a.m.

______________________________________

2017 Holy Days
_______________________________________

Mary, Mother of God - Vigil
Saturday, December 31

4:00 p.m.

Mary, Mother of God

Sunday, January 1

8:30 and 11:00 a.m.

Ash Wednesday Masses
Wednesday, March 1
8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Ash Wednesday
Children's Stations of the Cross

Wednesday, March 1
4:15 p.m.

Palm Sunday of The Lord's Passion - Vigil

Saturday, April 8
5:00 p.m.

Palm Sunday of The Lord's Passion
Sunday, Aprril 9

8:30 and 11:00 a.m.

Mass of The Lord's Supper
Thursday, April 13
7:00 p.m.

Good Friday
Friday, April 14
3:00 p.m.

Easter Vigil
Saturday, April 15
8:00 p.m.

Easter
Sunday, April 16
8:30 and 11:00 a.m.

Ascension Thursday
Thursday, May 25
8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Pentecost - Vigil
Saturday, June 3
5:00 p.m.

Pentecost
Sunday, June 4

8:30 and 11:00 a.m.

Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Tuesday, August 15
8:00 a.m.

All Saints Day
Wednesday, November 1
8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.

All Souls' Day
Thursday, November 2
8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving (Vigil Mass Only)
Wednesday, November 22
7:00 p.m.

Immaculate Conception
Friday, December 8
8:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 24
4:00 and 10:00 p.m.
(regular Sunday Masses will also be held at 8:30 and 11:00 a.m.)

Christmas Day
Monday, December 25
10:00 a.m.






Home    Sacraments    Religious Education    Staff    Committees    History    Directions  Resources
Parish Life: Events  Bulletin   Newsletters   Homilies   Ministry Schedules   Registration Forms


Holy Angels Catholic Church • 585 Main Street • South Meriden, CT 06451
203-235-3822
Pastor: Rev. Lawrence S. Symolon